Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Events citizens may be interested in attending.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6am - 7pm
polling sites in STL Ward 28 StL City Primary Election, Ward 28.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
4pm - 6pm
LWV Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63144
LWV Metro Board Meeting. Open to all LWV members.
Friday, August 4, 2017
2pm - 4pm
LWV Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63144
Environment Quality Meeting. Leader: Mickey Croyle
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
6am - 7pm
Polling sites State Offices Elections & StL City Ward 28 final.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
4pm - 6pm
LWV Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63144
LWV Metro Board Meeting. Open to all LWV members.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Orlando's Banquet Center
2050 Dorsett Village Plaza
Maryland Heights, MO 63043
LWV Fall Kick-off Dinner Meeting. Speaker: Dr. Ed Weisbart with Physicians Healthcare. He is a nationally acclaimed speaker on single payer health care and chair of the Missouri Chapter of Physicians for a National Health program.
Saturday, September 16, 2017
10am - 12 noon
LWV Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63144
LWV Education Committe meeting.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
4pm - 6pm
LWV Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63144
LWV Metro Board Meeting. Open to all LWV members.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
9:30am
Home of Carol Portman University City/Clayton Unit Meeting. Leader: Carol Portman
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
9:15am
First Congregational Church of Webster Groves UCC
10 W. Lockwood
Webster Groves, MO
Webster/Kirkwood Unit Meeting. Leader: K Wentzien
Thursday, October 12, 2017
9:30am
Friendship Village
15201 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO
Chesterfield/ Creve Coeur Unit Meeting. Leader: Eve Golden
Saturday, October 14, 2017
10:30am
Trinity Church
Euclid and Washington
St. Louis City Unit Meeting. Leader: Kathleen Farrell