Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

These are events that League members and the public may be interested in attending. Candidate Forums are also listed separately.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, March 18, 2019
5:30pm - 7:30pm
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
StL City-County Governance Study Group. Studying the issue of merging StL City and County.

Leader: Nadida Matin and Debby Howard

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
5:30pm - 7:00pm
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
Health Care Committee Meeting. Come to learn about health care policy in Missouri.

Leader: Irma Ruebling

Thursday, March 21, 2019
4pm - 5:30pm
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd., Suite 104
Centennial Committee. Planning celebrations for LWVSTL 100 yr anniversary.

Leader: Nancy Miller

Saturday, March 23, 2019
10am - 11:30am
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd., Suite 104
Education Committee. Come to learn about legislation affecting Missouri's schools, students, and teachers.

Leader: Nancy Miller

Saturday, March 23, 2019
2:30-4:30pm
Lewis & Clark Library
9909 Lewis & Clark Blvd., 63136
Candidate Forum - Bellefontaine Neighbors Mayor.
Sunday, March 24, 2019
1:00 pm
St. Louis Women's Club Centennial Tea. Former U.S. Senator Jean Carnahan will reflect on the changing role of women in Missouri politics.

Cost is $30 or $15 for 100 yr Club members.

Monday, March 25, 2019
6-7:30pm
St. Louis Central Library
1301 Olive St. 63103
Candidate Forum- St. Louis City School Board.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
7-9pm
Parkway Central Middle School
471 N Woods Mill Rd
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Candidate Forum - Parkway School District School Board.
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
4:30pm - 6:30pm
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd., Suite 104
STL Metro Board Meeting.
Sunday, March 31, 2019
2pm - 3:30pm
Moline Acres Fire Department
9933 Diamond Dr., 63137
Candidate Forum - Riverview Fire Protection Director.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
 
  Local Elections.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
 
State Capitol
Jefferson City
Equity Action Day. Mark your calendars. Watch for more information on this lobby day.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
4:30pm - 6:00pm
League Office
8706 Manchester Rd, Suite 104
Environment Quality Committee Meeting. Come to learn about what we can do to educate people about our environment.

Leader: Mickey Croyle

Thursday, May 2, 2019
1:00 pm
Bellefontaine Cemetery Suffrage Tour of Bellefontaine Cemetery. There will be two 1-hour tours. Cost is $20 or $10 for 100-yr Club members.
Saturday, May 4, 2019
LWVMO Convention
St. Louis LWMVO State Convention.